How Dumb are Americans?

My first post from an airplane! Southwest now has WiFi and I’m on my way to San Jose.  But not quite the mile high club I was hoping for…

Anyway, I was reading the latest issue of Newsweek and was intrigued and saddened by their article on the lack of knowledge Americans have for their own country. You can read the story and take part of the quiz here:

http://www.newsweek.com/2011/03/20/how-dumb-are-we.html

It is a sad reflection on our priorities – or lack thereof. I felt good after the quiz – got one wrong and I knew the answer if I had thought about it a bit more. Anyway, try for yourself. Some of these really tax the brain that’s left from high school.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

